Sep 092015

Sony PlayStation Japan has just announced an online stream of the Hatsune Miku: Magical Mirai 2015 concert event, available freely to subscribers of the Japanese PlayStation Plus service for the PlayStation 4.

PS Plus subscribers can enjoy watching the full concert footage of Magical Mirai 2015 starting from October 7th 12:00 PM JST, until October 29th at 11:59 PM JST. PlayStation 3 and PS Vita users cannot take advantage of the online stream offer, sorry!

Source: Sony PlayStation Japan

Sep 052015

Two editions for the Hatsune Miku: Magical Mirai 2015 Blu-ray and DVD sets have been announced today, with preorders open from today until September 14th at 23:59 JST. Both come in limited and regular editions, and will ship on January 13th next year.

The regular editions offer a rich concert experience of all 27 tracks performed at Nippon Budōkan from September 4th~5th, whereas the limited edition will offer further bonus goods: an exclusive booklet with newly drawn illustration(s), live photo(s), and lyrics, a bonus disc, a bonus item, and a sleeve case with an illustration drawn by Hoshima for this special occasion.

Blu-ray CDJapan(limited edition)
Blu-ray CDJapan(regular edition)

DVD CDJapan(limited edition)
DVD CDJapan(regular edition)


Sep 042015

Magical Mirai this year is filled with enthusiasm, crowds, and further announcements on a perceptible scale. The concerts will take place at Nippon Budōkan from September 4th~6th, while the exhibitions will take place at Tokyo Science Museum between September 4th and 6th. There’s also a report of heavy rain during the day today.

First is the sixth life-size Hatsune Miku statue on display in the event, and she’s dressed based on Magical Mirai 2015 main visual by the artist Hoshima(last year’s appearance). At a nearby area, there’s the third life-size Hatsune Miku statue(Deep Sea Girl) on display. Including the aforementioned statues, there’s a total of eight life-size Hatsune Miku statue up to date.

In the midst of events, Hatsune Miku: Magical Mirai 2015 figure has been announced for preorder starting now. She stands at 1/10 of her actual height, or approximately at 16 cm tall. Preorders will close on December 16th at 21:00 JST, or until the limit has been reached. The release date is set in June 2016.

At VOLKS booth, there’s a display area of Dollfie Dream Hatsune Miku “Siren” outfit, along with announcement notice for “Ribbon Girl” outfit. Preorders for “Siren” outfit are not yet mentioned, while “Ribbon Girl” is still in development.

Magical Mirai 2015 setlist via INSIDE:

  1. Tell Your World / livetune / Hatsune Miku
  2. Raspberry*Monster / HoneyWorks / Hatsune Miku
  3. Nice to Meet You, Mr. Earthling / PinocchioP/ Hatsune Miku
  4. Solitary Hide and Seek Envy / koyori / Hatsune Miku
  5. Love Trial / 40mP / Hatsune Miku
  6. Holy Lance Explosion Boy / rerulili / Kagamine Len
  7. Lost One’s Weeping / Neru / Kagamine Rin
  8. Remote Control / JesusP / Kagamine Rin & Len
  9. Nostalogic / yuukiss / MEIKO
  10. Snowman / halyosy / KAITO
  11. Envy catwalk / Tohma / Hatsune Miku
  12. Deep Sea Girl / Yuuyu / Hatsune Miku
  13. Sweet Devil / Hachioji P / Hatsune Miku
  14. 2D Dream Fever / PolyphonicBranch / Hatsune Miku
  15. Cat Food / doriko / Hatsune Miku
  16. Unhappy Refrain / wowaka / Hatsune Miku
  17. Romeo and Cinderella / doriko / Hatsune Miku
  18. glow / keeno / Hatsune Miku
  19. Ai Dee / Mitchie M / Hatsune Miku Luka
  20. Just Be Friends / Dixie Flatline / Megurine Luka
  21. shake it! / emon / Hatsune Miku
  22. Packaged / livetune / Hatsune Miku
  23. World is Mine / ryo (supercell) / Hatsune Miku
  24. ODDS & ENDS / ryo (supercell) / Hatsune Miku


  1. Hand in Hand / livetune / Hatsune Miku
  2. 39 / sasakure.UK × DECO * 27 / Hatsune Miku
  3. First Sound / malo / Hatsune Miku

Aug 272015

Pulse Films will be creating their own Hatsune Miku documentary, and they’re looking for overseas Hatsune Miku fans to contribute their own videos for the project. Pulse Films will be recording their own live footage at Hatsune Miku Magical Mirai in Tokyo on September 4th, but they would also like worldwide fans to join in for the documentary.

To participate, simply record a video of yourself that’s between 30 seconds and 2 minutes long, explaining what Hatsune Miku means to you, and why you love her. Then send a link of the video to (the sooner the better!).

Screen Shot 2015-08-28 at 1.45

Jul 132015


In today’s world, the vocaloid culture is ever expanding, and gathering support from more creators and fans from around the globe. Yet despite this, we can’t help but feel that fans outside of Japan are often overlooked by creators and fans within Japan. Many producers I’ve spoken with have also been surprised by Vocaloid’s popularity overseas.

So with this feeling of isolation and disconnection with fans in Japan, it’s great to know that a group of fans have come together to form an event called “VOCACON“, which focuses on sharing the creations of the Vocaloid culture from around the world, finally giving fans within Japan a sense of the culture’s global scale.

I was able to speak with Yukky, one of VOCACON’s executive members, to learn more about some of Vocacon’s events from the convention held in February of this year. Continue reading »