Hatsune Miku Opening For Lady Gaga’s ARTPOP Ball from May 6th until June 3rd

Filed under: Concerts,Events,Hatsune Miku,Miku News — Written by jrharbort on Tuesday, April 15th, 2014 @ 5:18 pm

This surprise tweet by Lady Gaga is sure to spark quite a bit of craze among Vocaloid fans. According to the tweet, Hatsune Miku will be the opening act for Gaga’s nation-wide art rave tour, titled “The ARTPOP Ball”, from May 6th until June 3rd. According to the announced date range, Hatsune Miku will be opening for 16 shows during the tour.

ARTPOP Ball Website: http://www.ladygaga.com/artrave-the-artpop-ball

Announced Locations for Miku’s opening performance:

■ Atlanta, GA – Philips Arena (6-May-14)
■ Pittsburgh, PA – Consol Energy Center (8-May-14)
■ Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun (10-May-14)
■ Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center (12-May-14)
■ New York, NY – Madison Square Garden (13-May-14)
■ Washington DC – Verizon Center (15-May-14)
■ Detroit, MI – Joe Louis Arena (17-May-14)
■ Cleveland, OH – Quicken Loans Arena (18-May-14)
■ St. Paul, MN – XCEL Energy Center (20-May-14)
■ Winnipeg, MB – MTS Centre (22-May-14)
■ Calgary, AB – Scotiabank Saddledome (25-May-14)
■ Edmonton, AB – Rexall Place (26-May-14)
■ Seattle, WA – Key Arena (28-May-14)
■ Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena (30-May-14)
■ San Diego, CA – Viejas Arena (2-Jun-14)
■ San Jose, CA – SAP Center at San Jose (3-Jun-14)

Nendoroid Sakura Miku Once Again Available for Preorder

Filed under: Figures,Hatsune Miku,Merchandise,Miku News — Written by jrharbort on Monday, April 14th, 2014 @ 4:35 am

Good Smile Company decided to surprise everyone this Spring by silently giving the Sakura Miku Nendoroid another production run. Reservations for the nendoroid started today on April 14th, and seems to have no announced end date. And interestingly, if this isn’t an error, orders will also start shipping later this month!

Product Info & Order Page: http://goodsmile-global.ecq.sc/top/gscotswd00040.html

Even though it’s an additional production run, the Nendoroid will still include all the accessories found in the original release version. The price is set at 4,011 Yen ($39.50 USD), and Good Smile Company is accepting global reservations. If you missed Sakura Miku last year, now you have another chance to add this beautiful Nendoroid to your collection.

EDIT: It looks like reservations already sold out, that was fast!

WeLoveFine Introduces Hatsune Miku Chromatic Leggings

Filed under: Hatsune Miku,Merchandise,Miku News — Written by jrharbort on Saturday, April 12th, 2014 @ 5:44 pm

In addition to their already-growing line of Hatsune Miku and Cryptonloid apparel, WeLoveFine has recently announced the all-new Miku chromatic leggings for women. The design has all six Crypton Vocaloids in chibi form, and is a reflective material made of polyester and spandex.

Of course, we don’t want the men to feel left out, and WeLoveFine still offers a large variety of shirt designs to choose from. And if you’re lucky, you can sometimes find them on a special sale. My personal favorite is “I Am Your Melody“.

A lesser known fact is that WeLoveFine does offer international shipping! So whether you live in Hong Kong, Australia or the U.K., you can also enjoy these great fashion items.

Magical Mirai 2014 in Osaka and Tokyo: Ticket Details And Start Times Announced

Filed under: Concerts,Events,Hatsune Miku,Miku News — Written by jrharbort on Thursday, April 10th, 2014 @ 5:40 am

Click to visit official Magical Mirai website.

Some time ago back on March 9th, two all new Magical Mirai concert events were announced for later in 2014. The first event is scheduled for August 30th in Osaka, Japan at the Osaka Intex. The second event is scheduled for September 20th in Tokyo, Japan at the Tokyo Metropolitan Gymnasium.

Now additional details have been announced, such as event start times, as well as ticket sale start times and prices. There is also a pre-sales lottery both both events, where you can win seating of your choosing, but these are for Japan-only applicants. Here are the details:

Magical Mirai in Osaka

Dates and Times:
Pre-sales Lottery: April 26th 12:00 PM JST ~ May 27th 11:59 PM JST
Ticket Sales Start: July 26th at 10:00 AM JST
Noon Show: OPEN 11:30/START 12:30
Evening Show: OPEN 16:00/START 17:00

Ticket Pricing (Same for noon and evening):
SS Seat: 9,000 Yen
S Seat: 8,000 Yen
A Seat: 7,000 Yen
U-18 (18 and Under): 3,900 Yen
Exhibition Hall: 500 Yen

Magical Mirai in Tokyo

Dates and Times:
Pre-sales Lottery: April 26th 12:00 PM JST ~ May 27th 11:59 PM JST
Ticket Sales Start: July 26th at 10:00 AM JST
Noon Show: OPEN 12:00/START 13:00
Evening Show: OPEN 17:00/START 18:00

Ticket Pricing (Same for noon and evening):
SS Seat: 8,500 Yen
S Seat: 7,500 Yen
A Seat: 6,500 Yen
U-18 (18 and Under): 3,900 Yen

Ticket order websites will be announced at a later date.

Good Smile Racing Wins 1st Place in First Race of 2014 SUPER GT

Filed under: Events,Hatsune Miku,Miku News,Other — Written by jrharbort on Sunday, April 6th, 2014 @ 6:22 am

The first race of 2014′s SUPER GT racing season has come to an end, with Good Smile Company’s own Good Smile Racing team emerging with a 1st place victory at the Okayama international circuit. Congratulations!

GSR’s vehicle is a BMW Z4 wrapped in 2014′s Racing design for Hatsune Miku, and competes in the GT300 racing class. There was 24 competitors total this year for the GT300 class, and 15 for the GT500 class.

For much of the race, GSR’s own Z4 (vehicle #4) was fighting neck and neck against another Z4 (vehicle #7) owned by TEAM STUDIE. The fight between the two even sparked this hilarious parody image of the two racers. Source currently unknown.

Note: TEAM STUDIE uses Kuma (aka, “pedobear”) as their mascot.

Photos from the race.

GSR is off to a great start, and hopefully they can keep up this performance throughout the season. And don’t forget, you can still pledge your sponsorship support to receive a 2014 Racing Miku Nendoroid, among other goodies! Nendoroid sponsorship courses will close on May 5th JST.

Info via supergt.net.

© Mikufan.com. term papers