Jun 232017

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone DX is now open for preorder! The game will be released as a packaged physical copy of Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone, which was released back in June 2016 with over 160,000 downloads in Japan. The announcement came only a few days ago, which we’ve previously covered the details here.

As a packaged release, Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone DX will contain all its downloadable contents from Future Sound, Colorful Tone, the three Encore Pack add-ons, as well as the free application “Prelude”, which amounts to an overwhelming amount of 237 songs and 396 modules. A new top hit song of 2016 “Ghost Rule” by DECO*27 will also be added, with images of the in-game stage revealed, as well as its module design by Hachi San. Furthermore, the game will also include a Hatsune Miku 10th anniversary commemoration module “Celebration” designed by Mari Shimazaki in celebration of Hatsune Miku 10th anniversary this year.

The game offers a limited edition “Memorial Pack” with more than 200 promotional videos and all the opening movies since the first Project Diva game on PSP to enjoy on three Blu-ray discs. Preorder bonus includes a “Special Mini Soundtrack CD” containing 12 tracks of in-game background music and clear singles.

Those who already own the digital version of the game will be able to enjoy the additional elements added in the packaged physical release as downloadable content in December, with further details due at later date. If you happen to own the “Item Unlock Key” on the digital version, you can download the “Item Unlock Key” for the packaged physical copy for free. Saves can also be carried over from the digital version.

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone DX will be released on November 22nd at 7,980 yen for the standard edition and 11,990 yen for the limited edition. International preorders are now available on AmiAmi. An engraved PlayStation 4 model in collaboration with Sony has also been announced, with further details due at later date, or you can choose to sign up for latest information via e-mail registration on the said site.


*AmiAmi Exclusive Bonus: Original acrylic diorama stand
*Amazon JP Exclusive Bonus: Original PC wallpaper by Oonuma Mon (大沼もん)

Special Mini Soundtrack CD tracklist:

01. D Music by EnbanP
02. Deadheat Music by EnbanP
03. Doitagain Music by EnbanP
04. nATALIE in White World Music by Lemm
05. “IroniA” ~the Launch Sequence~ Music by Lemm
06. Tracks of the shine Music by Lemm
07. Night_of_the_Magic Music by shu-t
08. VOX Music by shu-t
09. Various_feelings Music by shu-t
10. Arcade Version: Photo Studio Advertise Screen BGM Music by SEGA
11. Future Tone Results Screen Music by SEGA
12. Random Select BGM Music & Lyrics by SEGA

Aug 212016


Popular Vocaloid artist DECO*27 will be releasing his newest album “GHOST” on September 28th, over 2 years since his last album release. Long time fans of his works will be excited to see what the album has to offer, and it comes in no less than three different editions. The album will contain some of his more recent popular works, such as “Ghost Rule” and “LIAR DANCE“.

The first is the “Limited Quantity Special Edition” straight from UMAA’s own online shop. It comes in a special pizza-box shaped case, and contains a limited edition 20 page booklet, a CD with 13 tracks, a DVD encoded to Region 0 (NTSC/North America), a T-shirt, towel, postcard set (autographed!), and napkins. This edition costs 6,000 Yen, and will only be available for preorder until September 4th due to high demand. Get it here: http://umaa.jugemcart.com/?pid=1612890

The second is the more basic “Limited Edition” with the Pizza box, 20 page booket, CD, and a DVD encoded for Region 2 (Japan). This edition costs 2963 Yen, and is available via CDJapan: http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/product/UMA-9083

Lastly, there’s the regular edition containing just the CD and a 16 page booklet for just 2500 Yen. It’s also available via CDJapan: http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/product/UMA-1083

Check out the tracklist and product gallery below, and the official PV for “Ghost Rule”!

Disc 1
1: Ghost Rule
2: Reversible Campaign
4: Sanzan Dame Choushi
5: Mousou Kanshou Daishou Renmei
6: Iiya
7: Seigi no Turret
9: Find The Light
10: Seishinbyou
11: Harinezumi
12: Sprite Girl
13: at

Disc 2 – DVD (comes with limited editions)
1: Streaming Heart
2: Find The Light -short MV-
3: “MIKU in the GHOST” Analog Live Drawing by Oguchi

Feb 092016


U/M/A/A Inc. has launched today a global online webstore for CDs and merchandises, in response to the growing demand. The store features various goods by artists such as DECO*27, sasakure.UK, and PinocchioP, and cover worldwide orders and shippings.
Goods such as CDs, T-shirts, towels, badges, and other goodies are available through the store now, with many more releases to come: http://umaa.jugemcart.com/
> Visit U/M/A/A’s official webstore!

Jan 142016

SEGA has released the next Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA X promotional video as we’re approaching the game’s release on March 24th for PS Vita. The video features gameplay of four songs in total: “Calc.” by JimmyThumbP (COOL), “Babylon” by Tohma (CHAOS), “Streaming Heart” by DECO*27 (CHAOS), and “Sea Lily Deep Sea Tale” by n-buna (CUTE).

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA X will consist of 50 songs in total (including medleys), and will be released on March 24th, 2016 for PS Vita and Fall 2016 for PS4. A Nicovideo link has been provided in the event that the video is blocked in your region due to Youtube Red-related matter.