Mar 042017

Many Hatsune Miku fans in the U.S. have not been able to see what the real Hatsune Miku: Project Diva Arcade Future Tone experience can be like, because it’s not know where all the units are installed across the country. And while we have had a port of Future Tone make its way to the PlayStation 4, it still doesn’t quite feel the same (and is even harder!). Those 4 big buttons and slider on the actual arcade game feel a lot more exciting, and should be experienced in person.

The list of Project Diva Arcade locations in the U.S. have been hidden away on the Chinese version of the Project Diva AC website, but now fans in the U.S. can check out these locations! Or if you live in Taiwan, Hong Kong, Singapore, Korea, Macau, or Thailand, you can also visit the locations listed here: (Note that locations may have been removed or added at any time, and not reflected in site updates)

【U.S. Project Diva Arcade Locations】

172 EXTON SQUARE PARKWAY D100,EXTON, PA 19341 (Click for Map)
185 SUNVALLEY MALL, CONCORD, CA 94520 (Click for Map)
2200 EASTRIDGE LOOP, SUITE 2094,SAN JOSE, CA 95122 (Click for Map)
2810 N. MAIN STREET, SUITE 1100 SANTA ANA, CA 92705 (Click for Map)
3000 GRAPEVINE MILLS PKWY, GRAPEVINE, TX 76051 (Click for Map)
3811 SOUTH COOPER ST. SUITE 6004 ARLINGTON, TX 76015 (Click for Map)
8501 WEST BOWLES AVE., SPACE1183 LITTLETON, CO 80123 (Click for Map)
Feb 092017

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone is the largest Hatsune Miku game yet with over 200+ songs and 300+ modules, but if that’s not enough for you Sega has released the first DLC adding a total of 4 new songs to the game with more to follow.

The downloadable content, “1st Encore Pack”, contains 4 new songs, 13 new modules, new accessories, and bonus EX Charts at a price of $9.99. The “second” and “third” pack releases will follow in March and April, respectively, with more details due at later dates. (US PS Store / EU PS Store)

Alternatively, there’s a Season Pass DLC available on PSN which includes the entire packs at a price of $24.99, as well as free avatar set of 40 PlayStation Network avatars. (US PS Store / EU PS Store)

Below is a list of songs, modules, accessories, and EX Charts for the 1st Encore Pack.


  • Ageage Again (Music & Lyrics by Mitchie M)
  • shake it! (Music & Lyrics by emon)
  • Cendrillon (Music by Dios / SignalP Lyrics by orange)
  • Adolescence (Music by Dios / SignalP Lyrics by orange)



  • Ageage Again
  • Supreme
  • Trip the Light Fantastic
  • Princess Blanche
  • MiCrystal☆
  • Hatsune Miku Emerald
  • Poppin Delight
  • Adolescence Princess
  • Bebop Knave
  • Adolescence Knight
  • Megurine Luka Ruby
  • Prince Blanc
Extra Characters (Kasane Teto)
  • M.S.J


  • Bird’s Nest
  • Tako Luka
  • Shiteyan’yo
  • Fox Mask
  • Beak
  • Anonymizer
  • Harmonica
  • Gold Medal
  • Silver Medal
  • Bronze Medal
  • Mechanical Wings
  • Big Red Button


Future Sound

  • I’m Your Diva
  • Ievan Polkka
  • Two-sided Lovers
  • Sekiranun Graffiti

Colorful Tone

  • Sayonara, Goodbye
  • StargazeRFrancisca
  • maigo life
Jan 102017

Get ready to sing and dance with your favorite digital singer and her friends all night long, because the rhythm game Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone is now available in the Americas and Europe! A PlayStation®Network exclusive, it kicks off with a bang by giving players 200+ songs for Miku and her digital friends to perform. Newcomers and veterans alike will have new controls to master, and tons of customization thanks an unparalleled amount of costume modules to unlock, including throwbacks to classic SEGA titles – from Sonic and Virtua Fighter, to Valkyria Chronicles and Space Channel 5!

Players can choose their Future Tone collection – from ‘Future Sound,’ a collection of songs centered around the Project DIVA games or ‘Colorful Tone’ which collects songs related to the Project Mirai games and arcade songs. Lovers of all things Miku who purchase both packs will have both hairstyle customizations and exclusive “survival course” added on! Each package is available for $29.99 and the entire Future Tone bundle is specially priced at a discounted $53.99.

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone features:

  • Energy to Surpass Miku Herself – As the arcade version of Hatsune Miku, Future Tone amps up the game’s speed and energy, and players will need to master a different style of control, making it the most frenetic Miku rhythm game yet.
  • Choose from Hundreds of Songs – With a final tally of 224 songs across both of Future Tone‘s packages, the game features the most expansive collection of songs yet from Hatsune Miku and her friends.
  • Set the Stage – Dress up Hatsune Miku and her friends with more 340 unique costume modules and accessories across the Future Tone packages. Players who purchase both packages will get access to an exclusive feature where they can mix and match costumes and hairstyles.
  • Bring the House Down –Future Tone takes full advantage of the PlayStation 4 and will present all of the arcade-style action rendered in glorious 1080p/60fps.

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone is a pure arcade experience – players will be able to unlock songs as they play the songs in any of the game’s up to five difficulties: EASY, NORMAL, HARD, and EXTREME, EXTRA EXTREME, earning the game’s VP currency commensurate to the challenge level. VP can be used to buy new costume modules and customized items to style Miku and her friends in the manner of players’ choosing.

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone is out now on the PlayStation®Store as a free download that contains two songs. Within the game’s user interface, players can purchase the ‘Colorful Tone’ and/or ‘Future Sound’ packages individually for $29.99 or as a bundle for $53.99.

Official Site:

May 172016


According to news via hokanko-alt and Gematsu, the latest Weekly Famitsu has confirmed that the PlayStation 4 release of Hatsune Miku: Project Diva Future Tone will take place in Japan on June 23rd via the PlayStation network.

The main application needed to launch the game, “Prelude”, will be available for free download. However, adding playable songs and modules will require purchasing one (or both) of the following music packs for 4,212 Yen each: “Future Sound” with 120 songs and a focus on Project Diva and Project Diva F series music selection, and “Colorful Tone” with 100 songs and a focus on Project Mirai and Project Diva Arcade music selection. Combined, the two packs also have 340 modules (costumes). More details in our past article.

This means for 8424 Yen ($78), you get practically the entire Project Diva Arcade Future Tone music selection with enhanced visuals over the arcade counterpart. Not bad at all! Preorders start this month, and early bird buyers will be entitled to two PS4 themes as a bonus. Keep in mind the game is available only via the Japanese PlayStation network!

Jan 132016

A twitter update from the SEGA feat. Hatsune Miku Project staff member @nakanohito_1go has hinted that the upcoming Playstation 4 port of Hatsune Miku: Project Diva Arcade Future Tone (simply titled Project Diva Future Tone) could feature at least 213 playable songs upon its release.

The first photo shows the song Electro Saturator by Tilt-Six highlighted, while the song counter in the lower left corner of the screen shows “213 songs”. The last photo amusingly shows the SEGA staff member losing the stage on normal difficulty.

Hatsune Miku: Project Diva Future Tone is expected to land on the PlayStation 4 sometime later in 2016. Stay tuned for further news updates!