May 282014

The first day of Miku Expo in Jakarta, Indonesia came to an end, and gives us a look at what the event may be like for attendees of future Miku Expo locations. The event took place at the Jakarta Convention Center, and day 2 of the event will begin later today.

The variety of activities has already been fully covered on the Miku Expo website, but a surprise event not mentioned until later is that Crypton Future Media’s CEO Hiroyuki Itoh would hold a chat session near the Kunokuniya book shop. There he revealed a few details of how Miku Expo came to be, including how Jakarta received over 100,000 votes on the Find Me campaign on Mikubook.

As a special surprise for Indonesian fans, one of the songs performed at the concert was Venus di Ujung Jari, produced by the Indonesian music circle called VOCALO.ID. Here was the full song setlist:

1. Senbozakura
2. Kocchi Muite Baby
3. Marginal
4. Love Colored Ward
5. Colorful x Melody
6. Fire Flower
7. Butterfly on Your Right Shoulder
8. Melancholic
9. Kokoro
10. Torinoko City
11. Musunde Hiraite Rasetsu to Mukuro
12. Romeo and Cinderella
13. Piano x Forte x Scandal
14. Pane Dhiria
15. Thousand Year Solo
16. PoPiPo
17. Shiroi Yuki no Princess wa
18. Venus di Ujung Jari
19. Double Lariat
20. Luka Luka Night Fever
21. Himitsu Keisatsu
22. Yellow
23. Hatsune Miku no Gekishou
24. Melt
E1. Tell Your World
E2. Miku Miku ni Shite Ageru
#End song#
Letter Song

Official photos from the first concert event have been shared online, and we have also gathered fan photos and compiled them into a gallery below. If this looks like something you’d like to see in your area, be sure to vote for your own city at!

If you regularly enjoy reading our site, consider supporting us on
About jrharbort
A Hatsune Miku fan since December 2007, jrharbort joined MikuFan as the Head Writer in October 2011. Follow on Twitter at @jrharbort.