Oct 132016


Hatsune Miku: VR Future Live is out now!

It’s time to put on your shiny new PlayStation®VR headset to witness the greatest show in virtual reality, because Hatsune Miku: VR Future Live is out now! The game will transport you to a massive arena full of screaming Miku fans for a concert experience unlike anything you’ve ever seen before. You’ll need to get your fanboy/girl on to help out Miku and charge the stage’s voltage by moving your controller in time with the crowd. Plus, don’t forget to shout some encouragement to her (seriously) as building her voltage up will unlock easter eggs. After three songs, Miku will even do a special solo encore performance just for you!

The 1st Stage is out now and contains the following seven tracks:

  • Love Trial by 40mP
  • 1/6 – out of the gravity – by noa
  • Satisfaction by kz
  • Weekender Girl by kz & Hachioji P
  • 39 by DECO*27 & sasakure.UK
  • Cute Medley – Idol Sounds by Mitchie M
  • Love Song by Lamaze-P

Hatsune Miku: VR Future Live is now available as a free download on PlayStation®Network, but players will need to purchase Stages in order to play any content. There will be a total of three stages that can be purchased for $14.99 or as a season pass bundle for $39.99 (you’re saving money with the bundle, just saying) in the Americas. European prices will be commensurate and more information about the 2nd and 3rd Stages will be revealed at a later date.

The VR-enabling patch for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA X is also live. The free patch allows players to watch concerts they’ve created with the Concert Editor in VR. Although the rhythm gameplay won’t be present, players will get a thrilling glimpse of what Miku is like in the world of virtual reality!

If you aren’t sold yet, why not download the demo now and see what all the fuss is about? The demo contains a tutorial and one song (Weekender Girl by kz & Hachioji P) that will give you an exciting look at what it’s like to watch the world’s most popular digital diva perform in virtual reality. If you’re STILL on the fence, just check out/download the electric launch trailer below! Official website: http://miku.sega.com/vrfuturelive/

Sep 052016


Hatsune Miku: VR Future Live title screen

The Hatsune Miku: VR Future Live official site receives a major update today, detailing the game mechanics and announcing “2nd Stage” and “3rd Stage” to come. The “1st Stage” takes players into a Hatsune Miku virtual reality concert at front seats supported with 7.1 surround audio for a realistic experience, and features three songs.

The game starts off by placing players at the audience seats in the concert hall. Players have the freedom over selecting one of the two songs presented, as well as changing players’ point of view via directional keys throughout the concert. Additionally, glow sticks will be given to players for the joy of livening the concert together with the audience.

Following the first performance, players get to choose one of the two songs to be performed next. By gradually livening the concert hall and raising the voltage, Miku may change into different outfits. Players may also call out to Miku together with the crowd, and triggers a chance for a “Thank you” response from Miku as well.

A special private encore with Miku on-stage will trigger upon meeting the requirement of well-performed cheers and livening the concert hall.

Hatsune Miku: VR Future Live launches in Japan on October 13th, and America and Europe on October 14th. The game will be a PlayStation VR exclusive app with prices to be determined. Release dates for 2nd Stage and 3rd Stage are to be announced at a later date.