Mar 012016

You know how every Hatsune Miku: Project Diva game to date has had that one “boss” song that is just too difficult to clear compared to the rest of the music set? Thanks to the introduction of the “medley” concept, it looks like Project Diva X will also be adding what has been dubbed the “ultimate medley”.

Scan from latest Famitsu magazine.

Preview from latest Famitsu magazine.

Called  “Shuukyoku no Medley ~Chouzetsu Gikou Bousou Kumikyoku”, the medley will have the “neutral” element, and was arranged by cosMo@BousouP himself (yes, the producer responsible for our mental and physical anguish with Project Diva over the years). It will include the following songs:

Modules accompanying the characters for this song, designed by Hidari, were also announced in this update:

  • Ultimate Miku
  • Ultimate Rin
  • Ultimate Len
  • Ultimate Luka
  • Ultimate Kaito
  • Ultimate Meiko

Hatsune Miku: Project Diva X launches for the PlayStation Vita in Japan on March 24th, with the PlayStation 4 release due in Fall 2016. You can preorder the Japanese version on CDJapan!

If you regularly enjoy reading our site, consider supporting us on
About jrharbort
A Hatsune Miku fan since December 2007, jrharbort joined MikuFan as the Head Writer in October 2011. Follow on Twitter at @jrharbort.